DUBBO Junior Basketball recently celebrated the end of another great season with its presentation night at the Western Star Hotel.
Nanjing Night Net

A number of players and officials were recognised for their efforts, among them Daniel Pracey and Kye Matterson, who took out the under-18s player of the year and MVP awards respectively.

Kaide Ellis took out the under-18s coaches award while Connor Marsh was the most improved player in that division.

Other winners were:

Under-16 Girls: Melita Hamilton (MVP), Sedia Towney-Elemes (most improved), Sarah Parker and Abbie Merritt (coaches awards) and Grace Pilon (players player)

Under-14 Girls: Tori Monk (MVP), Adi Tratt (most improved) and Milla Morrison (coaches award)

Under-12 Girls: Bec Dallinger (MVP), Neave Tratt (most improved) and Claudia Morrison (coaches award)

Corey Williams was awarded the referee of the year title while thankyou gifts were given to other referees Ben Castlehouse, Nick Conte and Blaine Caton.

A special thanks was also give to Arthur Hoskins from Custom Steel and Dubbo RSL Club for their ongoing support of junior basketball in Dubbo.

Under-18s player of the year Daniel Pracey with coach Max Ellis. Photos: AMY McINTYRE

Georgia Berry, Milly Purvis, Jayda Darcy, Tori Monk, Milla Morrison, Zoe Warwick, Adi Tratt and Ashwini Manorathan from the Dubbo Rams under-14 girls.

Ashleigh Taylor, Jordan Amos, Abbie Merritt, Melita Hampton, Sedia Towney-Elemes, Sarah Parker, Brodie Taylor and Jess Mayers.

Mark Ellis, Veronica Pickering, Claire Hargreaves, James Purvis, Max Ellis and Rodney Morrison.

Rodney, Milla, Claudia and Julie Morrison.

Tori and Katie Monk.

Under-12s players (back) Neave Tratt, Rebecca McMahon, Payton Reynolds and (front) Claudia Morrison, Matilda Knaggs, Tori Reynolds.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Categories: 南京夜网